Blog Entry 4

I chose to write about Coldplay’s “Every Teardrop Is A Waterfall”. I have and always love Coldplay’s music. I like their sound as a band and I like the lyrics that they write. I think that this song in particular would be considered a guilty pleasure of mine. When it first came out in 2011 it was always being played. In the car on the radio, on TV shows and commercials; it was a catchy song that many loved. For some reason, I never really got sick of it though. Still till this day I find myself always leaving the radio station on in the car if this song is playing.

In my opinion, this song is not your typical sound of a pop song. It has an added alternative rock feel with its use of guitar and other instruments within the track which make it stand out.

The chorus, which is below, is definitely my favorite part of the song.

As we saw oh this light I swear you’ll,
Emerge blinking into to tell me it’s alright
As we soar walls, every siren is a symphony
And every tear’s a waterfall
Is a waterfall, Ah

Overall, I just enjoy the vibe of the song. Its a happy song with a good beat, good instrumentation, and the vocals of Coldplay which I am a fan of. I have never seen Coldplay live but I believe that the crowd would be going wild when they play this song, I know I definitely would be.

1 thought on “Blog Entry 4

  1. I was hoping somebody would choose this song as their guilty pleasure. I was close to choosing it myself. I agree that this has a more alternative rock sound than most of Coldplay’s songs, and that’s why I like this one so much. I also think Coldplay tends to have very good lyrics, which are my favorite part of a song. I do not think I have heard this song on the radio for quite some time though. I would love for stations to throw it on again. The song has a great vibe to it, and you cannot just stop and smile when you hear it. Thanks for the post!

    Like

Leave a comment