Shake It For Me

Out of all of the concerts I’ve been to, I’ve never seen anyone shake it like Luke Bryan does. Luke Bryan’s live performances are effective in creating an intended experience for the audience. Luke Bryan’s “Country Girl (Shake It For Me)” gets the whole crowd up on their feet and roaring for more. “Country Girl (Shake It For Me)” is the highlight of Luke Bryan’s concerts. The song begins with a steady beat and Bryan lets out a big howl. Women dancing appear on the big screens on stage. Immediately Luke Bryan starts shaking what his mama gave him; he’s not holding anything back. Bryan’s pumped up attitude radiates out to his audience. People are dancing and having a good time. As the song continues, Luke Bryan continues to shake his booty, swinging his hips, adding in some pelvic thrusts. Luke Bryan’s tight fitting jeans are perfect for this song. Bryan’s performance of this song appeals to his audience, his is mostly women. Although this live performance is better up close and in person, the filmed version of this live performance gives one a glimpse of what Luke Bryan’s concerts are like. During the guitar solo, blasts of smoke shoot up on stage and Luke Bryan jams out with the guitarist. Bryan’s high-energy is maintained throughout the entire song. The flashing lights match the high-intensity of this song.

This is one of my favorite songs by Luke Bryan, and as you can see by the video, it’s for a good reason. Having experienced one of Luke Bryan’s live performances personally, it’s safe to say that Luke Bryan is all about his fans. He wants to make sure the audience is having a good time and is dancing along. Towards the end of the song black silhouettes of women dancing and flames of fire are seen on the big screen as Bryan sings “shake it for me…hot country girl”. Overall, this lively, live performance is filled with fun and dancing.

5 thoughts on “Shake It For Me

  1. I liked this song listening to it on spotify, but now I like it even more! Luke Bryan definitely does maintain high energy throughout the song, and I imagine he continues this energy through the whole concert. I must say, when hot men dance, it makes the world a better place. When Luke Bryan dances and shakes it for the girls, you can hear the entire crowd get excited with him. He has a wonderful stage presence! Although I do not think he makes a large connection with the audience, he definitely knows how to attack them with good vibes, well written songs, and fantastic dance moves.
    Nice post!

    Like

  2. One thing that really stuck out to me in this video was that they did a great job recording the crowd’s reaction to this song. This is definitely one of the more upbeat country songs that I’ve heard in a while (although I don’t listen to country all too often) and I thought it was pretty cool to see just how much the crowd got into Luke Bryans performance. I also really enjoyed seeing the energy of the performers on stage, I feel that’s crucial to really get the crowd going and into the beat of the song, great post.

    Like

  3. Where was this concert performed at? I think when I think of a very crowd pleasing and popular song by Luke it is this one. He plays this at almost every set he plays I believe just because of the popularity of this song! I think the video really captured the crowds reaction to the song and the energy that was there. They cut back to the crowd quite frequently and everyone was moving, smiling and just having a good time. I have heard good things about his shows, and that makes me want to see him next time he is in town!

    Like

  4. There is just something so sexy about him in a simple t-shirt and jeans! And then when he starts to sing this song and shake his booty it makes me love him even more! I love how into his fans he is. I’ve never seen him live, but from this video clip its clear that he commits so much of his energy into getting his fans pumped up. I also like how he used almost every inch of that stage to dance around on and capture the attention of the audience in each area, and not just focus on the center of the crowd. I think a plus of seeing a recorded version of the live performance is that you get to see the reactions of several different groups in the crowd and seeing how they reacted to his music made me want to react the same way. The energy was definitely contagious!

    Like

  5. This is probably one of my favorite Luke Bryan songs. It’s great to see that he gets really into it and doesn’t hold back. Some artists tend to be more reserved, which can be appropriate at times, but for this song the dancing and pelvic thrusts definitely improve the performance. I’m happy to see that he sounds good live, as that is often a concern for me with live performances versus studio recordings. All of the smoke, fire, dancing girls, and dancing Luke makes for a very entertaining and engaging performance that leaves the audience wanting more. You can tell that he is enjoying himself and the audience can appreciate the performance all the more for it.

    Like

Leave a comment