Blog Post 3: You’re not supposed to shake a polaroid!

To be completely honest, there are a lot of songs that really piss me off. It’s hard to pinpoint just one. One that pops in to my head in “Hey Ya” by Outkast. I despise this song. I also despise Outkast. This song is just garbage. It’s hard to really pick apart exactly WHY I hate this song, but I’m sure if anyone really thought about it hard enough, it’s not difficult to conclude that this song is absolutely terrible. That’s why they play this song at clubs and bars because you have to be wasted in order to semi-enjoy it. “But got it just don’t get it when there’s nothin’ at all.” This line makes absolutely no sense. Also, Andre 3000 is the reason behinds millions of failed Polaroid pictures. You are not supposed to shake a Polaroid, people!!! This causes portions of the film to separate, causing blobs in the picture, and Polaroid film is not cheap!

To be very specific, I think the reason I hate this song so much is because Andree 300’s voice, how annoyingly fast-paced it is, and the overall stupidity of the lyrics. I’m sorry if you like this song, but I just have to vent about it. I actually haven’t listened to this song since it was a huge radio hit. I always make sure to turn it off ASAP if it comes on the radio. If you want to torture me and ruin my day, lock me in a padded room and play “Hey Ya” over and over again.

Leave a comment